When you make changes to online
accounts, you may need to make changes to your connections in FileThis Fetch as
well. For example, if you change your login or password information for an
account, you need to edit the connection. Or, if you close an account, you can delete
a connection after collecting your final documents from it.
You can edit the account name,
login, and password for your connections. In addition, you can see when FileThis Fetch last connected to that account, find out how many total documents have been
fetched, and ask FileThis Fetch to fetch all documents again.
To enter edit mode and edit
connections, click the Edit button above the My
in Edit mode, you can edit My Connections as follows:
Nickname: Click on an account name to
User ID and Password: Click an account’s
individual Edit button. The Edit Connection dialog box lets you change
information associated with the account, such as the name, login, and password.
(Keep in mind that the User ID and Password must match the information
saved with that actual account.)
All Documents: If you think you accidentally
deleted an account’s documents, you can have FileThis Fetch fetch the
documents again. To do that, check Fetch All Documents. (FileThis Fetch will only fetch documents the next time it connects to the account, not
If you close an account or no longer
want to have FileThis Fetch fetch its documents, you can delete the connection.
To do this, click the Edit button above the My Connections list. Then, click
the red minus sign next to the account name. Click OK when the alert displays.
Customizing Connection Notifications
By default, FileThis Fetch sends you
an email every time it fetches a document from one of your accounts. In
addition, if FileThis Fetch has trouble fetching a document, you receive a
notification. If you’d rather not receive these notifications, click the
Settings tab at the top of the FileThis Fetch main window. Then, click
Preferences and uncheck:
- Email Me When
New Documents Are Fetched
Me When There Is A Problem